The Dream 

Surreal thoughts

I’m gonna find a piece of charcoal to write my last letter before I commit suicide. 

I’ll track my long lost relatives to get to the bottom of my roots.
I’ll cross a  bridge infested with borers to be defeated by my fears.
I’ll be dancing in the rain with venomous banana spiders.
I’ll find a black bag with a newspaper inside with an obituary and attached picture of me in a tacky pink coat and trainers with straw laces, laying down in a plastic neon green coffin with popping lamps.
Oh wait…. So I’m already gone!!! Wow!!!
I’ll read out loud my obituary- ” Unloved and conquered by her selfishness, materialism and her own demons passed away in agony.”
Suddenly, I wake up drenched in sweat. It may have been just a dream but I refuse to become a lady in a pink tacky coat!!!
2 thoughts on “The Dream 

Leave a Reply

